Resources » Teachers

Teachers

Curriculum Resources

Scholastic: http://www.scholastic.com/home/

Smithsonian Education: http://smithsonianeducation.org/educators/index.html

Teacher Tube: https://www.teachertube.com/

Thinkfinity: http://www.readwritethink.org/about/news/explore-thinkfinity-24.html

Edutopia: https://www.edutopia.org/

SC Discus: http://www.scdiscus.org/

Debbie Jarrett - SCETV: https://debbiejarrett.weebly.com/

 

Additional Resources

Westward Expansion: 

https://www.ducksters.com/history/westward_expansion/

https://online.kidsdiscover.com/unit/westward-expansion?ReturnUrl=/unit/westward-expansion

http://westernexpansion.mrdonn.org/

Weather:

http://www.weatherwizkids.com/

http://www.almanac4kids.com/weather/index.php

http://www.spaceweathercenter.org/index.html

http://extension.illinois.edu/treehouse/index.cfm

https://weather.com/

 

Tech Tools

Smart Pen: https://www.livescribe.com/en-us/smartpen/

FlipGrid:  https://flipgrid.com/

Go Noodle: . https://app.gonoodle.com/

Brains On!: Brains on! 

Live Binders: http://www.livebinders.com/

Elink: https://elink.io/

Near Pod: https://nearpod.com/?utm_expid=.Kf3do8lnQqmxmtLgWvINAA.0&utm_referrer=

Signed Stories:  www.signedstories.com 

Our Story: http://ourstory.diversebooks.org/pro/1.05/

Makey Makey: https://makeymakey.com/

Breakout: https://www.breakoutedu.com/

Voice Thread: https://voicethread.com/

Bloxels:  http://home.bloxelsbuilder.com/index.html

Web Reels: https://webreel.com/discover/featured

Little Bird Tales: https://littlebirdtales.com/

Remind: https://www.remind.com/

Kahoot: https://kahoot.com/

Inklewriter: https://www.inklestudios.com/frankenstein/

Traditionally, literacy has been known as an individual's ability to read and write. Today, literacy takes on a whole new meaning. In the school environment, there are several new literacies that must be examined when trying to understand literacy. The different types of literacies that must be addressed are: Digital Literacy, Media Literacy, Technology Literacy, Information Literacy and Traditional Literacy.

Collectively, these literacies combine to ensure that teachers and students are literate in this ever changing information age.